autumn vines

18Nov10

alanahat2

Pattern:  Autumn Vines by Alana Dakos at Never Not Knitting.

Yarn:  Classic Elite Fresco. 1 skein.

Needles: 3.5 necessary to get gauge.

Modifications:  None – this was a test knit.  Lily has quite a big head :D so AV isn’t as slouchy on her as on others though.

Only one shot I’m afraid, as what with the fading light and drizzling rain I had less than 5 minutes to get this photographed.  Lily test-knit this sample for Alana’s trunk show and we both love it!  I’ll be knitting one too I should think. 

Congratulations on another fab design Alana!

Thank you all so much for your comments and messages to my own young designer too!  Lily is still very excited and your messages are certainly keeping the buzz going!  :):)

17 Responses to “autumn vines”

  1. Turned out wonderfully! Thank you Lily! You are one great test knitter! :)

  2. 2 Laine

    Lovely. Lily *should* have a big head. So fun to see her mentioned on Mason-Dixon Knitting yesterday!

  3. It looks beautiful and the color is adorable. I just saw Alana’s pattern and have been listening to her podcasts too so it should be a lovely beret to knit. I dont think it would suit my head as mine is large and round, maybe my daughter can grow into one if I make it for her!

  4. Gorgeous… I must make one!

  5. Oh dear… It’s a lovely hat (beautifully knitted and beautifully modelled), and it’s green… with leaves. Resistance is futile and I can see another green hat being cast on iminently!

    Just beautiful. Well done!

  6. Ooh, this is beautiful! I love the colour.

    Congrats on the magazine too! I saw it yesterday in Smiths whilst wearing my McCafferty and got rather excited :)

  7. That’s a lovely beret, and the yarn looks pretty delicious too! I’m on the lookout for a slouchy beret pattern, but as I have a big head too, I think this one won’t be quite karge enough. Unless it comes in a range of sizes?

  8. this is beautiful…love the color and the pattern. I might need to knit this for myself. :0

  9. It’s lovely! I really like that leafy motif – looks great with the yarn!

  10. You did a beautiful job with a really beautiful pattern. Alana is one of my favorite designers.

  11. Thank you for the sweet comment you left on my blog. Feeling much better today.
    The hat looks perfect on Lily. You have great photography skills if you got it in one shot. Excellent!

  12. I love the color of this, and it looks so soft too. Great job. Very pretty pattern by Alana too.

  13. Yum, I saw this pattern on her blog and fell in love.

    Hoping to get out to the shop today and buy the Knitter!

  14. I saw this pattern on Alana’s blog and loved it instantly. I love Lily’s version too in this yarn!

  15. sublime!!

  16. Love it! Looks like Lily is knitting just as much as ever.

  17. Hat hasn’t come quite yet! But I’m hoping soon! :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

