Winners

29Jun09

We have winners!!!!

Had an exhausting but fantastic time at Woolfest and enjoyed selecting competition yarn again.  The grey yarn up there is Yarn Yard Caber sock and the purple is Krafty Koala BFL. 

Blogless Carol – this is coming your way.  Enjoy!

And the above bundle of tealy loveliness is 1000 yards of Knitwitches 100% Cashmere laceweight.  Yum!

The is destined to join the stash over at Kirstens place.  Have fun with it Kirsten!

We had such a great time meeting everyone at Woolfest.  Lily was totally star-struck when she spotted Kate in her paperdolls.  Lots of sqealing then!

And we met the lovely Rachel too!  She was totally ‘yarned up’.

I was quite restrained with my 1 skein of laceweight but Lily not so.  I’ll be back to show you her stuff later in the week.

20 Responses to “Winners”

  1. Yay!! That yarn is gorgeous! Thank you!

    Lily and Rachel both look wonderful in their Paperdolls!

  2. How fun for Lily to meet Kate. That picture is a keeper! Glad you had a fun time together and Congrats to the winners!

  3. 3 A

    The Paperdolls!! I forgot about those and how much I wanted to knit that!! Yay! I’ll be casting on today!! Love your color choice too!

  4. congrats to the winners!!

  5. 5 Kate

    Aw, I love the photo of the twin paperdolls. It sounds like a wonderful time!

  6. 6 wazz

    Hurrah! I was so excited to see both you and Lily that I forgot to take a photo myself.

  7. 7 Sarah

    Glad you both had lots of fun – great pics

  8. What gorgeous pictures! That Paperdolls sweater is just stunning on Lilly ~ and really on everyone who wears it. Must put that on my list! I hope you realize how you have made my list grow over the years :)

    Can’t wait to see what treasures you both found!

  9. 9 carol

    Oh! I am so excited!!! It is beautiful! Thank you!!!
    Precious paperdoll picture. Lily is so photogenic.
    blogless carol : D

  10. 10 Knitterella Purl

    The paperdolls look gorgeous :)
    I’m glad to hear that you all had fun!

  11. Oh how special. Gosh its very wierd to ‘recognise’ the people in your photos even though Ive never met. Sounds like you had a lovely time. Cant wait to see the haul!

  12. It looks like both of you had a great time, that’s very nice. How funny to see two versions of the dolls sweater side by side – they look the same but at the same time different. :)

  13. 13 Daniela

    wonderful! It would be so nice to meet by person all my blog’s friends!!! You have been soooo lucky!!!!

    Congratulations to the winners for the fantastic prize! ;-)

    xoxo

  14. 14 Regi

    I can just imagine the fun you two had a Woolfest, and now the fun with all Lily’s new yarn. :)

  15. 15 Anna

    Great paperdolls photo! Glad you had a good time!

  16. 16 Susan

    Looks like so much fun, and the paperdolls picture is priceless!

  17. Your paperdolls is really beautiful!

  18. I know I’ve probably written it on a post but Lily looks so pretty in her sweater.
    Btw, because you are such a creative person and share ideas with us in blogworld I’ve tagged you for The One Lovely Blog award. Thank you for sharing with us. :-)

  19. Boy did I have a lot of catching up to do! You and Lily have really been busy. Love the paper dolls.

  20. Two paperdolls in the same room, wow! Looks like you had a great time at Woolfest can’t wait to see pictures of Lily’s haul:)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

