Lucky me

28Sep08

I haven’t had much luck with technology this week.  These days a knitter really needs her internet so it’s been a struggle with just a temperamental old desktop machine.

Anyway, back in business now.

Isn’t that yarn up there just gorgeous?  A while ago I won SweetP’s blog competition and this week I received my goodies.  This 4-ply New Zealand yarn is soft as butter.

And such pretty matching stitch markers too.

And how thoughtful of her to include some for Lily too!

Thanks Gabes!  We love it all.  Of course, the chocolate didn’t last long enough to photograph!

13 Responses to “Lucky me”

  1. Glad to hear that your internet is working again. The prizes are gorgeous, lucky you and Lily.

  2. Glad you liked them! Hope the markers will be useful and can’t wait to see what you make with the Touch yarns. Enjoy!

  3. The yarn is beautiful!

  4. Nice yarn, and beautiful picture of course! Glad your technology is back!

  5. those new zealand knitters have some pretty greaty yarns to work with! lovely photo, and you must be relieved to be back on line!

  6. That’s a stunning shade of blue! What a cool package – I never cease to be amazed at the generosity of spirit out there in blogland.

    I’m glad you are back up and running. Hopefully your tech woes are behind you!

  7. Aww yay for cute giveaways! :)

  8. What a lovely blog you have! I like the pictures very much. I hope you don’t mind me visiting it more often.

    The yarn and the stitchmarkers are beautiful!! You are very lucky you were the winner of this competition.

  9. That yarn is a gorgeous colour combination – my faves! The stitch markers are beautiful too. I’m hoping to make some to put on my stall for the next WI coffee morning.

    Glad you’re back from the techy wilderness – whatever did we do before we had these wonderful (albeit frustrating) machines!

  10. What pretty new stuff to enjoy!!

  11. The yarn is such a pretty color, and the stitch marker so pretty!

  12. That blue yarn is stunningly beautiful! what a gorgeous color!

  13. Oh, how lovely! And how sweet of her to send some for Lily too!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

