Random stuff

15Sep08

 

So, Anna (that’s her up there with me) tagged me for a ’6 random things about me’ meme.  I love reading these ’cause I’m soooo nosey!

Here are the rules:

  1. Link to the person who tagged you.
  2. Post the rules on your blog.
  3. Write six random things about yourself.
  4. Tag six people at the end of your post.
  5. Let each person know that they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.
  6. Let the tagger know your entry is up.

And here are my six random facts.

  • I met my husband on a blind date.
  • I have a fantastic memory.  I can remember getting lost as a toddler, and I remember exactly what the lady who found me said to me. 
  • I hate moths.  More than I hate spiders, snakes or anything else.  They are way too brave with their “I’ll fly in your face” attitude.
  • I love cars.  Not performance cars or anything too flash.  Just nice, smart cars.  I have to go check the showrooms when new models arrive. 
  • I think I may be turning into a nuisance with my camera.  I’m sort of attached to it.
  • I have bent pinky fingers.  As do most of the female members of my family.  It’s a girl thing.

I’m tagging:

Mary

Lucy

Sarah

Jasmine

Ruth

Sam

11 Responses to “Random stuff”

  1. Love the picture of you two! These memes are always fun because I’m nosey, too.

  2. Cute picture! Thanks for tagging me. I posted my random things today!

  3. That’s a cute picture of you two – looks like together can get into michief!

    Yes – I hate moths too. But it’s personal. They try and destroy things I love.

  4. Ouch! You two look cute together! I love both your hairstyles!
    Cherio!

  5. You two almost look like sisters

  6. I think we are the lucky recipients of your camera attachment so snap away! Great photo!

  7. My sister met her hubby on a blind date, they’ve been married over 35 years now!
    Cute pic of you two gals :-) Oh, and I love all the pictures you take, so don’t stop snapping!

  8. I never noticed your bent fingers!

  9. You two DO look like sisters…

    My meme response is posted!

  10. I love this meme and have just posted my answers. I agree with the other comments — it is a great pic of the 2 of you. And don’t stop snapping away.

  11. Oh my hubby hates moths too! Great meme and picture too!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

