Brillante Weblog

04Aug08

What a lovely welcome back from Scotland.  A Brillante Weblog award from Claudia.  How very flattering!

The rules are:

1. Put the logo on your blog;
2. Add a link to the person who awarded you;
3. Nominate at least seven other blogs;
4. Add links to those blogs on your blog; and
5. Leave a message for your nominee on their blog.

I think I’m going to follow Claudia’s lead here and nominate blogs that I always keep up with but have never mentioned before.

Here we go…..

Lucy

So so talented!  With the needles AND the camera!

Jasmine

A natural writer I think.  Love her descriptive posts.

Rachel

We share a love of cashmerino and she has one seriously cute puppy!

Denise

A fellow Brit with a developing bolero habit! 

Sue

Want more FO’s?  Look no further. Sue knits like the wind!

Mary

A fairly recent find for me.  Boy does this girl pay attention to detail!

Mimosa

Love those Rowan knits!  Done with real French chic.

So feel free to pass the love on if you get a minute!

8 Responses to “Brillante Weblog”

  1. 1 lucy

    Hey Amanda, so sweet of you to include me! I’ll also be checking out your reading links. Ciao!

  2. 2 Mary

    Thank you so much, Amanda! I appreciate the compliment. I also really enjoy your blog too.

  3. 3 sue

    Congrats Amanda. Claudia tagged me too and I wanted to tag you but she had already. I guess now I can pop you both on my list. I absolutely love reading your blog, your photos are beautiful and I love seeing the new projects your daughter does as well. I will try and pop mine in tomorrow’s post.

  4. Congratulations on the award! You do deserve it. :)

  5. Loved seeing your reads! That’s what’s nice about finding those with similar taste – you are bound to like what they like!

  6. Thank you so much, Amanda! That’s really sweet – made my day :) I’ve worked hard to become a natural writer (oxymoron, I know), so it’s nice to hear that it’s worked!

  7. 7 sam

    Here, here – you truly have a brilliante blog! Love to see some of your faves too — ooh my bloglines list gets longer and longer ;o)

  8. Congratulations! How lovely to come home to that award! And thanks for the blog reccomendations, I’m working my way through them now (do you think Google Reader has a maximum for subscriptions? I’m probably getting close if they do!)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

