Kidlin

17Jun08

So I’ve finally found a pattern for the Kidlin.  I pored over Victorian lace Today for ages but all the patterns in there include knitted on borders.  I don’t much fancy trying to pick up hundreds of stitches with this hairy yarn so I’ve cast on for Icarus instead.  It’ll be a relaxing mindless knit for some time yet, with a nice lacy kick later on.  A perfect knit really!

7 Responses to “Kidlin”

  1. Nice choice. It’s a beautiful colour too.

  2. Nice choice. It’s a beautiful colour too.

  3. Ooh you’re a brave lady. Icarus is gorgeous, but seems such a huge task to take on (for me at least). How long do you think it will take you?

  4. 4 sara

    I love the yarn. I’m not much for lace. (It’s the yarn overs that mess me up), but I do enjoy watching others do lace. I’m looking forward to watching your progress on this one.

  5. 5 sam

    I love that pattern, and it’s going to be stunning in that colour!

  6. Icarus is going to be beautiful in that!

  7. 7 Carin

    Have fun knitting Icarus, it’s a beautiful pattern. I also knitted mine in a similar yarn and was happy with it. I agree with you on the Victorian Lace Today patterns, so many great looking ones but I’m not that into picking up so many stitches. I’ll save those projects for when I feel ambitious. But I do love the Alpine Knit Scarf. It’s gorgeous and doesn’t require picking up stitches! I’m thinking of starting it soon.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

