Forest canopy

18Jan08

Unblocked lace is just such a dogs dinner, don’t you think? Whatever I do with it, I cannot get a decent photo.  It’s on the floor, it’s on the table, back on the floor, back on the table.  Aah whatever!! 

This is the 2nd Forest Canopy I’ve done, but the first was pre-blog.  Cast on this morning with the Brigantia DK that I picked up at the weekend.  So far so good, although I did drop down from my original 5mm to 4.5mm.  The larger needles created just a little too ‘holey’ a fabric for my taste.  I’m really hoping that I’ll get at least the pattern repeats done this weekend,  but with 2 Jujitsu sessions, 1 childrens party, 1 football match and a pony that needs exercising that’s probably a little optimistic!

On the sock front, I’ve just knit the heel flap on the 2nd Garter rib….still not loving it but hey ho!

No Responses Yet to “Forest canopy”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

